Skip to content ↓

Yate Academy

Term Dates

 


2019 - 2020

Please note that these term dates are for the Secondary School only, a new website will be launched soon for the Primary School. A separate letter will be sent out shortly for the Primary School term dates for 2019/2020

Term 1 Monday 2 September 2019 - Friday 25 October 2019
 

Note: Secondary Phase

Wednesday 4th September is the start date for students in Year 7, 11 and the

6th Form Only

Thursday 5th September is the start date for students in Year 8 to 10

Term 2 Monday 4 November 2019 - Friday 20 December 2019
Term 3 Monday 6  January 2020 - Friday 14 February 2020
Term 4 Monday 24 February 2020 - Friday 3 April 2020
Term 5 Monday 20 April 2020 - Friday 22 May 2020
Term 6 Monday 1 June 2020 - Monday 20 July 2020

Inset Days 2019 - 2020

  • Monday 2nd September
  • Tuesday 3rd September
  • Friday 25th October - school open for Post-16  
  • Monday 6th January 
  • Friday 3rd April
  • Monday 1st June (Year 11 and Post-16 open)
  • Monday 20th July 

Academic Review Days 2019 - 2020

  • Friday 20th December (Year 7 and 9)
  • Friday 14th February (Year 8 and 10)
  • Friday 10th July (Year 7 and 10)