Skip to content ↓

Yate Academy

Term Dates

 


2018 - 2019

Term 1 Monday 3 September 2018 - Friday 26 October 2018
 

Note: Secondary Phase

5th September is the start date for students in Year 7 and the 6th Form Only

6th September is the start date for students in Year 8 to 11

Term 2 Monday 5 November 2018 - Friday 21 December 2018
Term 3 Monday 7  January 2019 - Friday 15 February 2019
Term 4 Monday 25 February 2019 - Friday 5 April 2019
Term 5 Monday 22 April 2019 - Friday 24 May 2019
Term 6 Monday 3 June 2019 - Tuesday 23 July 2019

Inset Days 2018 - 2019

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018 - Nursery Open
  • Friday 26th October 2018
  • Monday 7th January 2019
  • Monday 25th February 2019 | School Open for Primary & Costwold Edge Post 16 Only
  • Tuesday 23rd April 2019 | Primary Closed Only
  • Monday 3rd June 2019 | School Open Cotswold Edge Post 16 Only
  • Monday  22nd July 2019
  • Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

Academic Review Days (Year 7 to 11 Only)

  • Friday 21st December (Year 7 and 9 only)
  • Friday 5th April (Year 8 and 10 only)
  • Friday 12th July (Year 7 to 9 only)