Skip to content ↓

Yate Academy

Meet the Leadership team

Meet our senior leadership team.

Isabel Ambrose – Headteacher 

University: Edinburgh University, Bsc Geography 

Responsibility: Strategic direction of the school 

Contact email: cmeredith@yateacademy.co.uk

Natalie Wilcox – Associate Headteacher 

University: University of Keele, BA Hons French and German

Responsibility: School operations 

Contact email: schandler@yateacademy.co.uk

James Maggs – Assistant Principal 

University: Gloucestershire, Sport and Exercise Science 

Responsibility: Raising standards, data and achievement , KS4 outcomes 

Contact email: jmaggs@yateacademy.co.uk

Heather Van-Dort – Assistant Principal 

University: Hull, History

Responsibility: SEND and Early Help Provision 

Contact email: hvandort@yateacademy.co.uk

Tim Pottle – Assistant Principal 

University: Warwick, Economics

Responsibility: Post-16 and Curriculum 

Contact email: tpottle@yateacademy.co.uk

Rhiannon Jones – Assistant Principal 

University: Reading, Geography 

Responsibility: Teaching and Learning 

Contact email: rjones@yateacademy.co.uk

Tom Killigrew – Assistant Principal 

University: Liverpool John Moore, Secondary Education 

Responsibility: Behaviour and Character Education  

Contact email: tkilligrew@yateacademy.co.uk

Stephanie Goodridge – Associate Assistant Principal 

​​​​​​​University: University of West England, English Literature  

Responsibility: Reading Programme and KS3 outcomes

Contact email: sgoodridge@yateacademy.co.uk

Lauren Beckett – Associate Assistant Principal 

​​​​​​​University: 

Responsibility: Safeguarding and personal development

Contact email: lbeckett@yateacademy.co.uk